One’s Existence

     Some say that everything happens for a reason. And we continue living for that reason even though we don’t exactly know what that reason is. The same goes with the saying that “God created everyone for a purpose.” We don’t know what that purpose is yet we continue to live in hopes of finding our purpose in life. 

     I don’t know why I’m here. I just know that I’m worth something and that’s why I haven’t given up on life. I don’t know why some people even consider ending their life because they think that they are not worth anything anymore. Isn’t the reason “because God created you” enough? I would never consider ending my own life. Yes, I might have experienced some tough things while growing up, but none of them are worth the reason to end my life. I was created for a reason and for a purpose. My friends and family are the reason why I was created. They are also the reason why I keep on going. I’m not perfect. In fact, I’m far from it. But I thank God for my friends and family because they still put up with me despite of the numerous times that I’ve messed up in my 16 years of existence. I thank God because they are the reason why I know what love, hope and faith is. They are one of the reasons why I wake up in the morning and still have the courage to battle my monsters at night.

     Everyone of us is created for a reason. We may not know what it is, but we sure as hell shouldn’t stop searching for that reason. Remember, if you’re having a hard time today, think of the other 7 billion people on this planet who was having a hard time yesterday but still managed to wake up today. Don’t just give up. Keep on going. What do you think is your reason?

Leave a Reply

