Find your happiness and stay there.

ImageImageImage

Everybody should be happy and contented. Right now, I am both.

I have Nutella, my highschool barkada and my choirmates. It’s obvious that Nutella can make anyone happy, no matter what their age is. I mean, come on, it’s Nutella.

I’ve known my barkada since we were in first year highschool. I may not have been close with all of them when we were freshmen but our bond got stronger when we reached our senior year. We’ve had our ups and downs and that’s what made us stronger. They are some of the people that helped made my highschool experience fun and bearable and I don’t know what I would’ve done if I hadn’t met them. Highschool isn’t meant to last forever but I’m hoping that our friendship and sisterhood will.

The last picture was taken in our choir office. I recently got accepted into a college choir called Mapua Cardinal Singers. When I auditioned, I didn’t think that I would get in because I had a sore throat that day and they didn’t let me sing my audition song. So imagine my happiness when I got in! I am currently a trainee and I can say that I’ve never been happier in my decision to audition for this choir. With them, I have learned to embrace my talent and appreciate music in a whole new level. I want to stay and continue singing until I become an official member.  I am so thankful that they have accepted me into their family and I honestly couldn’t ask for more.

Image

“Bakit gusto mong makapasok dito? At wag mong sabihin na para magkaron ng bagong friends.” “Wala naman po akong sasabihing ganun eh. *insert reason here* at kung makapasok po ako, bonus nalang po yung pagkakaron ng bagong friends. 🙂

Leave a Reply

