Concert Tickets Shouldn’t Be So. Freaking. Expensive

Thought Catalog

arvzdix / Shutterstock.comarvzdix / Shutterstock.com

I don’t care who think you are. I don’t care that you’ve been in the limelight for over eight or 18 years now. I don’t care how many followers you garner on Twitter, nor do I care how many venues you’ve previously sold out. I don’t care that you’re Lady Gaga, Maroon 5, or even Beyoncé.

Tickets to see you live and in concert should not cost my college tuition.

I work hard for my money, as hard as the next desperate college student. I work long shifts, deal with rude costumers, and, generally, have better things I could be doing with my life, like sleeping or watching Netflix. I work hard and, for the most part, I don’t enjoy spending the money I’ve slaved away for.

What makes it okay to charge that much for your concert? How do you sleep at night, knowing you’ve exploited…

View original post 614 more words

Leave a Reply

